Trabzonspor are the only team from outside Istanbul to win the Turkish title more than once

Trabzonspor won the Turkish league for the first time in 38 years – leading to wild celebrations.

Fans ran on to the pitch before the end of their 2-2 draw against Antalyaspor and then cleared out so the game could be finished.

They are nine points clear of Fenerbahce – with a better head-to-head record – with three games to go.

It is the Black Sea Storm’s seventh title – they won five in a row from 1975-76 and one more in 1983-84.

They are one of only six teams ever to win the Turkish title.

Besiktas earned the trophy last season after Istanbul Basaksehir’s historic first title win in 2019-20.



Formation 4-1-4-1

  • 1Çakir
  • 8Toköz
  • 24DenswilSubstituted forAsanat 86′minutes
  • 13Franchescoli de Souza
  • 72Puchacz
  • 6SiopisSubstituted forBakasetasat 59′minutesBooked at 90mins
  • 18ViscaBooked at 27mins
  • 10Ömür
  • 17HamsikBooked at 65minsSubstituted forÖzdemirat 73′minutes
  • 21Tavares SemedoSubstituted forKouassiat 73′minutes
  • 14CorneliusSubstituted forKoitaat 86′minutes


  • 5Özdemir
  • 9Nwakaeme
  • 11Bakasetas
  • 16Kardesler
  • 19Koita
  • 20Erdogan
  • 23Köybasi
  • 70Kaplan
  • 77Kouassi
  • 99Asan


Formation 4-2-3-1

  • 25Boffin
  • 77BalciSubstituted forBayrakdarat 73′minutes
  • 89SariBooked at 43mins
  • 4Gomes PereiraBooked at 57minsSubstituted forKudryashovat 86′minutes
  • 11VuralBooked at 90mins
  • 16Kulembe Ribeiro
  • 20Lucas Martins
  • 28NdaoBooked at 63minsSubstituted forGümüsat 73′minutes
  • 70de Souza da SilvaSubstituted forFloranusat 86′minutes
  • 7SinikSubstituted forEddine Ghachaat 45′minutes
  • 9Wright


  • 2Floranus
  • 5Özturk
  • 8Sahin
  • 10Milosevic
  • 13Kudryashov
  • 15Poli
  • 27Eddine Ghacha
  • 30Dadakdeniz
  • 41Bayrakdar
  • 53Gümüs

Source link