Liverpool make five changes for this afternoon’s clash with Newcastle United.

Joe Gomez and Joel Matip are named in defence at St James’ Park, while James Milner and Naby Keita come back into midfield.

Meanwhile, Diogo Jota returns in attack, but Divock Origi is ruled out of the squad due to illness not related to COVID-19.

Liverpool: Alisson, Gomez, Matip, Van Dijk, Robertson, Henderson, Milner, Keita, Mane, Diaz, Jota.

Subs: Kelleher, Fabinho, Konate, Thiago, Salah, Jones, Tsimikas, Alexander-Arnold, Elliott.

Source link