Manchester United’s Cristiano Ronaldo and Manchester City’s Joao Cancelo, Bernardo Silva and Kevin De Bruyne have been named in the PFA Team of the Year.

Ronaldo takes his place in the side after enjoying a successful return to Old Trafford last summer, and proving to be one of only a few bright sparks for United during the 2021/22 campaign. The Portuguese ace finished third in the Premier League’s top scorers with 18 goals, and totalling 24 goals across all competitions.

The 37-year-old is joined in the team by three of his counterparts from City. Joao Cancelo, Bernardo Silva and Kevin De Bruyne are all included after helping the Blues to a second consecutive league title, and their fourth in the last five years.

ALSO READ: Kevin de Bruyne misses out on PFA prize as Man City teammate Phil Foden wins award

De Bruyne and Ronaldo though both missed out on the PFA Player of the Year award, with the top prize instead going to Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah. The Egyptian ended the season as the league’s joint-top scorer with 23 goals.

Salah also made it into the Team of the Year, alongside five of his Liverpool team-mates. Alisson, Virgil van Dijk, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Thiago and Sadio Mane are also included, while Antonio Rudiger is the sole representative from Chelsea.

PFA Team of the Year

Alisson (Liverpool)

Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)

Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)

Antonio Rudiger (Chelsea)

Joao Cancelo (Man City)

Bernardo Silva (Man City)

Thiago (Liverpool)

Kevin De Bruyne (Man City)

Sadio Mane (Liverpool)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United)

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

Source link