Manchester City are still celebrating after a dramatic comeback on the final day of their season made it four Premier League titles from the last five. Pep Guardiola declared his players ‘eternal’ after their latest achievement, even if several of the squad were looking anything but after a day of hard partying.

The club are already well underway with plans for the next campaign, and Julian Alvarez and Erling Haaland have already been confirmed as two signings that are set to come into the squad. City are expecting more signings in the summer, with a midfielder next on the list of priorities following Fernandinho’s departure.

City’s captain is not the only player out of contract this summer, although veteran keeper Scott Carson has more influence in the dressing room than on the pitch anyway. There are also big decisions to be made on four first-team stars out of contract next summer, while the manager’s deal also runs out then.

Also read:Ferran Soriano confirms Man City want to renew Pep Guardiola contract

Guardiola has also said that the club need to be prepared for surprise exits, given players may decide at any point they want a new challenge. As it stands, here are the players set to line up for Guardiola’s last year under contract at the club.

Manchester City players under contract for 2022/23

Raheem Sterling (until 2023)

Ilkay Gundogan (until 2023)

Riyad Mahrez (until 2023)

Gabriel Jesus (until 2023)

Yangel Herrera (until 2023)

Sam Edozie (until 2023)

Oleksandr Zinchenko (until 2024)

Kyle Walker (until 2024)

Phil Foden (until 2024)

Rodri (until 2024)

Taylor Harwood-Bellis (until 2024)

Morgan Rogers (until 2024)

Tommy Doyle (until 2025)

Kevin De Bruyne (until 2025)

Aymeric Laporte (until 2025)

Bernardo Silva (until 2025)

Zack Steffen (until 2025)

Nathan Ake (until 2025)

Yan Couto (until 2025)

John Stones (until 2026)

Kayky (until 2026)

Ederson (until 2026)

Liam Delap (until 2026)

Cole Palmer (until 2026)

James McAtee (until 2026)

Joao Cancelo (until 2027)

Jack Grealish (until 2027)

Ruben Dias (until 2027)

Julian Alvarez (until 2027)

Erling Haaland* (until 2027)

(*expected but not yet confirmed)

Out of contract – confirmed to be leaving


Out of contract – decision not yet confirmed

Scott Carson


Josh Wilson-Esbrand

Romeo Lavia

CJ Egan-Riley

Luke Mbete

Sign up to our City newsletter so you never miss an update from the Etihad Stadium this season.

Source link